The NordiCHI organization

The main purpose of the organization is to make sure the NordiCHI conference happens and that the traditions built by the NordiCHI conference is upheld.

The conference is an international conference in the broad multi-disciplinary area of human-computer interaction, organized in the Nordic countries. The Nordic countries are Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, but can be extended to incorporate e.g. the Baltic States. The organisation is politically unattached and works to promote scientific quality and societal outreach.

The NordiCHI organization is steered by a steering committee formed by one chairperson from each previous conference.

The Steering committee

Eva Eriksson (2016, Gothenburg, Sweden) - Chairperson
Dag Svanæs (2006, Oslo, Norway)
David Lamas (2020, Tallinn, Estonia)
Eve Hoggan (2022, Aarhus Denmark) - coming
Jan Gulliksen (2000, Stockholm, Sweden)
Konrad Tollmar (2008, Lund, Sweden)
Marta Kristin Larusdottir (2010, Reykjavik, Iceland)
Olav W. Bertelsen (2002, Aarhus, Denmark)
Mikael Wiberg (2024, Uppsala, Sweden) - coming
Roope Raisamo (2004, Tampere, Finland)
Thomas Pederson (2012, Copenhagen, Denmark)
Tone Bratteteig (2018, Oslo, Norway)
Virpi Roto (2014, Helsinki, Finland)

Read more in the [NordiCHI bylaws]

[Back to main page]  

The NordiCHI website is supported and hosted by Aarhus University.